top of page
Sonata of the Travelers

Sonata of the Travelers

SKU: 3E.43

The Travellers' Sonata was composed in 2009. Here we have returned to the world of 21st century listener-friendly tonality, each of the four movements reaches to a different part of the world opening in the frozen north, and having visited Bach in Leipzig, concludes with a lively image of Cuba. The highly acclaimed young Brazilian Guitar Duo are technically superb, their playing is very clean, and they are obviously dedicated champions of Brouwer.


© 2015 David’s Review Corner

Review BROUWER, L.: Music for 2 Guitars (Brasil Guitar Duo) Naxos 8.573336

bottom of page